The Memory Collector - Fiona Harper

The Memory Collector

By Fiona Harper

  • Release Date: 2018-09-06
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 16 Ratings

Description

‘Touching and uplifting, this is Fiona Harper at her very best.’ MILLY JOHNSON

From the author of The Other Us

***THE WINNER OF THE 2018 SPECULATIVE ROMANTIC NOVEL AWARD***

‘This book tore my heart into tiny pieces, then put it back together and made it fly.’ JANE LINFOOT

‘A beautiful story of loss, discovery and recovery.’ HEIDI SWAIN

'Heart-wrenching and compelling.’ SARAH MORGAN

'Beautiful, poignant and thought-provoking.’ CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN

***

Heather Lucas lives her life through other people’s memories.

Heather doesn’t want to remember her childhood, not when her mother’s extreme hoarding cast her family life into disarray.

For Heather’s mother, every possession was intimately connected to a memory, so when Heather uncovers a secret about her past that could reveal why her mother never let anything go, she knows there’s only one place she’ll find answers – behind the locked door of her spare room, where the remains of her mother’s hoard lie hidden.

As Heather uncovers both objects and memories, will the truth set her free? Or will she discover she’s more like her mother than she ever thought possible?

A powerful, uplifting story about love, loss and the things we leave behind, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and The Keeper of Lost Things.

About the author

As a child, Fiona was constantly teased for two things: having her nose in a book and living in a dream world. Things haven’t changed much since then, but at least she’s found a career that puts her runaway imagination to use!

Fiona lives in London with her husband and two teenage daughters (oh, the drama in her house!), and she loves good books, good films and anything cinnamon flavoured. She also can’t help herself if a good tune comes on and she’s near a dance floor – you have been warned!

Fiona loves to hear from readers and you can contact her through her website fionaharper.com, her Facebook page (Fiona Harper Author) or Twitter (@FiHarper_Author)

Reviews

  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By